Uncategorized

Create A Scene – CDD Linky Party

Hello friends! The theme for this Linky Party at  Craftin Desert Divas is “Create A Scene”! We would love to see all of your projects that fit this theme! So go ahead and craft it and link it up on the Craftin Desert Diva’s Blog.

Every other Monday will mark the beginning of a new semi-weekly Linky Party over at the CDD blog. We hope you will share your projects with us! And don’t forget about the prizes! Every Linky Party will have a winner and a Top 3!

The more times you link up…the more chances you have to win!!

Our Sponsors for this Linky Party are:

One 4″x 6″ stamp set

One Digi Stamp of choice

Here is what I made..

Under the sea

I’m so excited to share my first card and post as a designer for Craftin Desert Divas.  I hope you’ll like this card as much as I do.  I created this fun and interactive under water scene using the adorable stamp set Under the Sea and Outdoor Landscape Die.

Here is a brief description of how I created this card.   First, I applied distress ink on watercolor paper for the background, the wave and the ocean floor.  The wave and the ocean floor was created with the outdoor landscape die (see below).  One the wave part of the card, I stamped some sea plants and colored them in with distress inks. I stamped the sentiment there as well.  Next, I took the the sea animals and stamped them on copic friendly paper.  I colored the images with copic markers and cut them out.  Then I added acetate and a brad to the background layer (see picture below) to make the whale move across the water.  You can watch the video of this interactive card here on YouTube.  Lastly, I assembled all the pieces together using tape and double sided foam tape.   To add another layer of dimension and shine I added some beautiful Sunny Day Sequins to the ocean floor.

 A closer look at the card

20160519_174837-1
20160519_175315-2
20160519_175323-1-1.jpg

Thank you so much for visiting and I hope you have a great day!

Here are all the CDD products I used:

Under the Sea

Outdoor Landscape Die

https://i2.wp.com/cdn3.bigcommerce.com/s-82m8kcw/products/124/images/576/Outdoor_Landscape_Dies__08251.1439500348.500.750.jpg

Sunny Day Sequins

Amy CDD Blk Watermark

9 thoughts on “Create A Scene – CDD Linky Party

    1. Hey Jessica, thank you so much. You’re so sweet to visit me here. I’m a little nervous about being on DT and running this blog. I don’t want to disappoint anyone. But I’m going to try to stay positive and confident and hope for the best 😊.

      Like

Leave a Reply

