Uncategorized

Thank You for Holding My Hand (MFT)

Hello crafty friends!!!  Today I’m sharing a card I made using the MFT “Snuggle Buddies”.  This stamp set really tugs at my heart.  I love the images and the sentiment that are included in this set.  I’ve seen so many wonderful cards made with this stamp I was looking to do something different.  My imagination was going wild and I finally decided on the card below.  I think this card would be perfect for that someone who is always there for you through good times or bad.

20160526_085649-1

I love making cards with balloons, just looking at them makes me happy.  Since I didn’t have the right stamp I decided to so some masking to create bunch of balloons. I used masking paper and cut out three stamped balloon images.  I used that to create many different layers.  I colored them in with copics and added wink of stella for shine.

Next, I wanted to use this the cute bear below holding the rabbit’s hand but he was facing the other way so I decided to do mirror stamping.  I stamped the bear onto another stamp that had a flat surface and used that to stamp it on to the paper.  This allowed the bear to face the same direction as the rabbit.  You don’t get the cleanest stamped image but it’s definitely usable.  I traced the bear lightly over with momento black brush pen (copic friendly)

 

If you don’t want to do any mirror stamping you can make a card like I was thinking about making (see below).  I colored the bears in two different colors so that they can look different.

20160525_233906-1-1

To make the background I created my own stencil with acetate and a cloud die from Lawn Fawn.  I don’t know why I didn’t think if this before but I used to use paper cloud diecuts to create this look.  Using acetate is so much better because you can can see through it and save it to use over and over again.

20160526_083039-1

Just in case you’re interested, pictures below shows what copics I used to color in the rabbit and the bear. I used the misti to stamp my sentiment, it just makes it fool proof.

Lastly I used double sided adhesives to combine everything together and adhered to a card base.  I hope you found some inspirations here.

 

Thank you for visiting!!!

Participating in Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge

Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

One thought on “Thank You for Holding My Hand (MFT)

Leave a Reply

