Craftin Desert Divas · Uncategorized

CDD “Coffee” Linky Party

 

Welcome to another Craftin Desert Divas linky party.

 

10274260_1016331485081184_3890971501674312287_n

 

We want to see all those amazing “coffee” projects. So go ahead and craft it and link it up on the Craftin Desert Diva’s Blog.  We’d love for you to play along with us!

Don’t forget  about  the prizes! Every Linky Party will have a winner and a Top 3!  The more times you link up…the more chances you have to win!!

Our Sponsors for this Linky Party are:

One 4″x 6″ stamp set

Craftin Desert Divas

One Digi Stamp of choice

Here is what I made…
greenhottie
For this card I used two of my favorite stamp sets from CDD, Kitchen Cuties and Panda Pals.  Sometimes I like to play around with stamps to create slightly different images by using masking tape.  So here I thought that it would be cute to have the panda (largest panda from Panda Pals) hold the coffee mug (from Kitchen Cuties) in her hands.  Therefore, I stamped the mug and used masking tape to cover it up and stamped the panda on top.  It took me couple of tries to make it look seamless but I think at the end it was worth it.   Then I stamped the panda again and trimmed off just the paws. I added the paws  to the first image to have the it in front of the mug. I also took the short bamboo stalk from Panda Pals and stamped it on top of each other to get the height I wanted before I cut out the images.  All the stamped images was colored in copic markers.  For the front panel I used the really fun crazy stitched frame die and added distress ink to the background to add some color.
Close up of the card:
greenhottie2
Here are all the CDD products I used :
Thank you so much for stopping by.  I hope I have inspired you to join the “Coffee”themed Linky Party. Have a wonderful day!
Amy CDD Blk Watermark copy
Leave a Reply

