Uncategorized

CDD “Beach” Linky Party Week 1

Welcome to another Craftin Desert Divas linky party.
The linky party theme is….

We want to see all those BEACH themed projects!
We’d love for you to play along with us!
And don’t forget about the prizes! Every linky party will have a sponsor and a winner, plus a top 3! The winner will be announced on a semi-weekly basis. The more times you link up, the more chances you have to win!! Sponsors will be announced at the beginning of every linky party.
This party sponsors are…
 
Craftin Desert Divas
CDD– 1 4×6 stamp set

CDD– One digi stamp of choice

Hello crafty friends!

It is the start of our Beach themed Linky party
and I used an adorable Flamingo digital stamp.  Flamingos are everywhere in the crafting community now and I thought this would be a great time to get in on it.
Here is the card I made:
beachlinky
 This I how I made the card:
aviary_1468794660024
This is the digital image I used. I printed two copies on copic friendly paper.
aviary_1468794719537
I printed two copies so that I can use one for the flamingo and the other for the tree. This allowed me to fussy cut right up to the image with no white outline. I colored the images with copic markers and used black momento marker to go around the edges for a cleaner look.
aviary_1468792107873
I used the “Crazy Stitched Die” and removed the inside with the exacto knife.  I believe you can do the same with the paper trimmer.
aviary_1468794709302
I hand drew some waves and used the scissor to cut it out.  I used that to create waves on the inside panel of the shaker.  I recommend using strathmore bristol paper for easy distress ink blending.

 


aviary_1468794699525
Here, I used the other side of the of the paper to keep the the waves covered. This allowed me to work on the sky without the inks blending.  You don’t see it in the picture but this is also where I added the sentiment, Thinking of You from the stamp set “Say It Big.”
aviary_1468794685608
I added distress ink to the outside border as well to give it a softer look.   I also cut the acetate out with the largest “Crazy Stitched Die” so that everything would line up correctly. I attached the acetate to the inside of the border with double sided tape.
aviary_1468794677071
I added foam tape all along the border. I doubled the foam tape so that the sequins can move around  more freely. I used the gorgeous Melon Drop sequins for the shaker.
20160707_085339
Here’s the close-up of the card: Lastly I attached back panel to the front and used double sided tape to attach the Flamingo and the tree to the front of the card . To finish I added white accents around the images with the gelly roll pen.
Here are the CDD products I used:
SAKURA-Gelly Roll Pen: Medium. Ice cream smooth gel ink will look great on any writing, journaling, drawing, or doodling project. This ink won't bleed through paper and is waterproof, fade proof and archival. This package contains one Gelly Roll pen with a medium point.
 I hope you join the Beach Linky Party !
Thank you so much for stopping by !
Have a wonderful day!
Amy CDD Blk Watermark copy
Leave a Reply

