Uncategorized

Thinking of you

Hello crafty friends!!!  Amy here today from Sharing New Love  with a floral card for the Daily Post.

If you’ve seen my projects before, you know that I love making cute (and sometimes interactive) critter cards.  But today, I’m sharing a card I made using  CDD Botanical Layers  for recipients who might not love critters as much as I do.  Boy, was I glad with my decision because I really love the way this card turned out.  I give all the credit to this wonderful stamp set.  The flowers are absolutely gorgeous, and it made card making so much fun for me.

Here is the card I made:

aviary_1469103630052
I used an 8 by 11 watercolor friendly paper and stamped the flowers and the leaves using Versamark.   Then I added white embossing power and used the heat gun to set it.  I used zig clean color real brush markers on the images.  In addition, I used the watercolor brush with some water to soften the colors to the outer layers of the flowers and the leaves.
aviary_1469103784106
I trimmed the paper and vellum using the largest  Fancy Frame Dies.  I took the second largest frame,  and trimmed the paper down to the size you see above.  There I stamped the sentiment  from Say It Big…Thinking of you.  I embossed the sentiment as well.
aviary_1469103741156
I fussy cut some of the flowers and leaves that I stamped and colored to add to the front of the card.  I adhered it with foam tape to create dimension.  The card was completed by taping the front panel to the card base.

For this project,  I wanted to color in the stamped images. However,  you can use this set to layer your flowers with different colored inks.  I think this will produce beautiful results as well,  so I’m definitely going to try that next.

I hope you like this card I as much as I do!!

Thank you so much for stopping by, and I wish you all a wonderful day!

CDD products I used:

Botanical Layers

Fancy Frame Dies

 

Say It Big

Amy CDD Blk Watermark copy

Leave a Reply

