Uncategorized

CDD “Watercolor” Linky Party Week 1

Welcome to another Craftin Desert Divas linky party.
The linky party theme is….

We would love to see all of your projects that fit this theme! So go ahead and craft it and link it up on the Craftin Desert Diva’s Blog.

Hello crafty friends! For the “Watercolor” theme, I wanted to have fun, be random and play with bright colors. So, I decided to use a technique called ink smooshing with my favorite distress ink colors to make a colorful birthday card.  No birthday card is complete without a critter (at least for me), so I used the cutest snail stamp from CDD Sweet Wishes  as the star of this card.

 

Here is what I made..

Watercolor

This is how I made my card:

20160811_081652
First, I lightly wet the watercolor paper with water. Next, I stamped the distress ink onto the acetate and spritzed it with water to dilute the ink. Then, I applied it to the paper by smooshing it around.  I did that with each color, drying with my heat gun in between so the colors wouldn’t get muddled.  I trimmed the paper down with the second largest die from the “Fancy Frame Die Set”

 

20160811_081153
I stamped “Sweet Wishes” stamps onto watercolor paper so that I can color with distress ink.  I first stamped the party hat, masked it, and stamped the snail on top. This allowed me to get a seamless image.   I also drew the candle for the cupcake.
20160811_081046
I took the word “awesome” and die cut it four times.   I glued all the pieces together and used the glittered one on top, this gave me a lot of dimension.

Close up of the card:

20160808_183424_1470696100911.png
I heat embossed the other parts of the sentiment in black.  I also added the balloon from the stamp set “Scoops” because I felt like it needed one more image to make it complete.  I popped up the all stamped images with foam tape to add dimension as well.  I used  glitter paper for the frame, using the largest die from “Fancy Frame Dies”to match the word,”Awesome”.
I hope you like this card and feel inspired to join us!
Thank you for stopping by and have a wonderful day!

And don’t forget about the prizes! Every linky party will have a sponsor and a winner, plus a top 3!  The more times you link up, the more chances you have to win!!

 

All linky parties will now be a maximum of 4 entries per person.

This party sponsors are…
 
Craftin Desert Divas
CDD– 1 4×6 stamp set

CDD– One digi stamp of choice

CDD Products used:

Fancy Frame Dies:

Sweet Wishes:

Scoops:

Tiny Sentiments:

Gelly roll pen:

SAKURA-Gelly Roll Pen: Medium. Ice cream smooth gel ink will look great on any writing, journaling, drawing, or doodling project. This ink won't bleed through paper and is waterproof, fade proof and archival. This package contains one Gelly Roll pen with a medium point.

Amy CDD Blk Watermark

Leave a Reply

