Uncategorized

CDD “Photo Inspiration” Linky Party Week 1

Welcome to another Craftin Desert Divas linky party.
The linky party theme is….

“Photo Inspiration”  We would love to see all of your projects that fit this theme! So go ahead and craft it and link it up on the Craftin Desert Diva’s Blog.

Every other Monday will mark the beginning of a new semi-weekly Linky Party over

at the CDD blog. We hope you will share your projects with us! And don’t forget about the prizes! Every Linky Party will have a winner and a Top 3!  The more times you link up…the more chances you have to win!!

Our Sponsors for this Linky Party are:

Craftin Desert Divas

CDD– 1 4×6 stamp set

CDD– One digi stamp of choice

Here is what I made..

20160725_174230

This linky party couldn’t come at a better time.  It inspired me to make a card for my son who’ll be entering 5th grade at the end of August.  I thought a card with words of encouragement will help alleviate his first day of school jitters that I think most kids get.  I know that this card with the adorable monkey will make my son grin from ear to ear.

For this card I used three adorable digital stamps from CDD: School monkey digital stamp, Kawaii pencil and eraser digital stampKawaii school supplies digital stamps.  I colored all the images with copic markers and fussy cut them out.  I also used the two largest dies from Fancy Frame Dies.  On the front panel I stamped the stars from  the  Across the borders  stamp set.  To add more interest to the card I added the banners from the Party dies  on the top of the front panel as well.

Close up of the card:

20160725_174131

Here are the CDD products I used:

School Monkey Digital Stamp

Kawaii School Supplies Digital Stamps

Kawaii Pencil and Eraser Digital Stamp

Across the Borders

5x7

Party Dies

Image 1

I hope I have inspired you to create a card for someone special and join the linky party.  Thank you so much for stopping by and have a great day!

Amy CDD Blk Watermark

Leave a comment